Visit Lubec Maine

Lubec... where the sun first rises and adventure awaits!

Search
Events & Festivals

«View All Events

Roosevelt Campobello International Park Opens for the Season!

May 28, Time: 10 AM - 6 PM (Atlantic)

Location: Roosevelt Campobello International Park, 459 Route 774, Welshpool, New Brunswick, Canada

Roosevelt Campobello International Park is a singular example of international cooperation - jointly administered, staffed, and funded by the peoples of Canada and the United States. Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt’s magnificent summer home is preserved here in a combination indoor museum and outdoor nature park on Campobello Island, New Brunswick, Canada.

The Park is open for the season in late May (typically U.S. Memorial Day weekend) to the weekend following Canadian Thanksgiving in October.

Daily hours of operation for the historic buildings and programs:
10 am Atlantic (9 am Eastern) to 6 pm Atlantic (5 pm Eastern)
Some programs and services, such as the Prince Cafe, may have different hours.

Admission to the Park, including the Roosevelt Cottage, is FREE.

For more information:

https://www.rooseveltcampobello.org/

«View All Events