Visit Lubec Maine
Search this website

Search Events & Festivals

View All Recurring Events

Tea with Eleanor

Tea with Eleanorview larger photo Roosevelt International Park

June, July, August, September, October

(Every Day)

Location: Roosevelt International Park, Campobello Island, Wells-Shober Cottage

Expert guides tell of Eleanor Roosevelt's life on Campobello Island, and of her years of activism and public service, all accompanied by Eleanor's favourite blend of tea and a variety of delicious cookies. The linen-clothed tables and fine china recall the style and ambience of a bygone era. See a special exhibit of rare photos of Eleanor on Campobello Island and a sample of her My Day Columns. Come reflect on the simple joys of Eleanor's long and fascinating life.

Memorial Day Saturday to Columbus Day.


NEW! - RESERVED TEA - GUARANTEE YOUR SEAT!

Admission Fee: $14.00+tax (40 seats available); Children under 12 are FREE.  Monday-Sunday, 2 seatings daily:  1:00pm ADT / 12:00pm EDT and 4:00pm ADT / 3:00pm EDT

Reservations can be made on FDR.net , or at the Roosevelt International Park Visitor Centre. 

Bonus:  Guests also receive a copy of a book of cookie recipes compiled by Eleanor's granddaughter.



OPEN TEA

Admission is FREE with Ticket (40 Seats Available) Monday-Sunday, one seating daily: 11:00am ADT / 10:00am EDT

Free tickets can be obtained at the Roosevelt International Park Visitor Centre.  Space is limited (first come, first served).


*****Crossing the border will require a passport.

For more information:

506-752-2922

877-851-6663 (toll-free)

www.fdr.net/tea-with-eleanor.php

The Visit Centre is open from Saturday following Victoria Day through Canadian Thanksgiving (Saturday prior to U.S. Memorial Day through U.S. Columbus Day).

View All Recurring Events